Blog Entry #11 – “Answering Che’s Calls to Action”

456837887_1280x720

For me, to”go and find out the realities and needs of those who are most undeserved and marginalized” means to get out of my comfort zone and go interact with those in need. It means accepting that my life is much more fortunate than many others and that I should stop complaining about things that are not even there for others to complain about. Although this might seem easy, I have to admit that for me, it’s really difficult.

I always compare myself to other people who seem to have a better life than me. Because of this, I often feel like my life is not good enough, and all I think about is how I can improve my own life. I start to forget that there are many people out there that would love to have a life like mine, and so I don’t even have to think about helping them. And because of all these selfish thoughts I have in my heart and mind, I’m often reluctant to go out and help many others who are in need.

But can that be my excuse? Of course not. Being born as a human, it’s really important that we are able to help our friends. Don’t think that since there’s so little you can help, it’s the same as nothing because something little for us might mean such a big thing to them.

 

 

Leave a comment